My Dad: From a 2-Year-Old’s Perspective

I love celebrating Father’s Day. It is a wonderful day to celebrate all the awesome men in my life who are fathers or who have been father figures in my life. This year, my five-year-old has been very involved in helping me plan Father’s Day for my husband, Mark. And I’ve found fun ways to involve my toddler as well.
It started off with a trip to the store to pick Daddy out some shirts and shorts for summer. Elise and William made some styling choices for Daddy to spruce up the closet. Elise also made Daddy some cards and planned out his day. We will be taking Daddy to the water park for a day of fun in the sun.
Then Pinterest came into play, I grabbed this great printable from Two Journeys One Life Blog and had the kids go to work.
 
I loved hearing their answers and look forward to doing this yearly for my husband so he can look back on all the special memories, Elise and William have of him. I think he’ll especially get a kick out of the fact that our 2-year-old thinks he’s the same age and that my daughter recognizes his neatness.
Happy Father’s Day! How are you celebrating the male role models in your life?
—Kim Fletcher, Parenting Program Volunteer

1 Response to “My Dad: From a 2-Year-Old’s Perspective”


  1. 1 Anonymous June 13, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    How fun! Thanks for sharing your great idea, Kim. Happy Happy Father’s Day to all of our amazing dads!


Leave a Reply

Topics

Enter your email address and you'll receive notifications of new posts in your in-box.

Join 2,711 other followers

Free Developmental Screening

Confidential online developmental screening for children up to age 5

Awards


