The Important Thing About Yelling

yellingWe’ve all been there. Everyone has their boiling point and what mom isn’t trying to squeeze 10 lbs in to a 5 lb. bag?  Work, playdates, swim practice, dentist appointments, looming project deadlines, grocery shopping — there is a lot to do in a day and thanks to the marvels of technology we’re connected 24/7, if we want to be.
At some point nearly every mom loses it and yells. I know I do. I ran across this blog post the other day and it literally was like a bucket of ice water to the face.
Now, I have vowed to slow down, mute the iPhone in the evenings until my daughter goes to bed and to take a deep breath before I say anything when I’m upset.
How do you manage your stress instead of taking it out on your children?

—Sara Locricchio, Parenting Program Volunteer

4 Responses to “The Important Thing About Yelling”


  1. 1 Las Vegas Southeast Las Vegas 5 stars hotels August 30, 2013 at 4:54 am

    An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a colleague who was doing a little homework on this.

    And he in fact ordered me dinner because I stumbled upon it for him…
    lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for
    the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending some time to discuss this issue here on your website.

  2. 2 hotelangebote dresden altstadt August 30, 2013 at 10:26 am

    It’s an remarkable article in support of all the internet visitors; they will take
    advantage from it I am sure.

  3. 3 hotel economici rimini capodanno 2013 September 17, 2013 at 12:59 am

    Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thank you, However
    I am having difficulties with your RSS. I don’t know the reason why I cannot subscribe to it.
    Is there anybody getting similar RSS issues?
    Anyone that knows the answer will you kindly respond?
    Thanks!!


  1. 1 uptopix.com Trackback on June 4, 2013 at 1:48 pm

Leave a Reply

Topics

Enter your email address and you'll receive notifications of new posts in your in-box.

Join 2,711 other followers

Free Developmental Screening

Confidential online developmental screening for children up to age 5

Awards


