A Letter of Thanks

Three Parenting Partner volunteers

Parenting Partner volunteers help make a difference in new parents’ lives.

To Whom It May Concern:

I became a mother for the first time in January 2014 at Beaumont, Royal Oak. The doctors and nurses were great, but I wanted to reach out to the volunteers to thank them for their support.

Our room was visited several times by representatives from the Parenting Program that we had heard so much about. I was relieved to have such caring and experienced people offering their resources, and we were excited to begin our parenting group.

I don’t have as much support as I need from friends and family, so the volunteers who offered phone calls and visits made all the difference in the world! I looked forward to the calls and was assured that I was doing a good job. Sometimes that’s all I needed to hear.

Our parenting group has been so rich with information and ideas, and we have made friends! I am so grateful that all of these services, from the prenatal classes to the parenting group, have been offered and so successful. I feel lucky that so many people are kind and nurturing enough to commit their time, empathy and experience to new families. Thank you!

Sincerely,

A Parenting Program Participant

1 Response to “A Letter of Thanks”


  1. 1 Anonymous September 3, 2014 at 1:26 pm

    I am so thankful to the Parenting Program Volunteers. Thank you for your generous time that you give to help new parents.


Leave a Reply

Topics

Enter your email address and you'll receive notifications of new posts in your in-box.

Join 2,674 other followers

Free Developmental Screening

Confidential online developmental screening for children up to age 5

Awards


