Meet the Parenting Program Staff: Deanna Robb

Photo of Deanna Robb, Parenting Program director

Deanna Robb is director for the Parenting Program.

Where did you grow up?
4 blocks from Beaumont, RO.

Tell us something about your family.
I am the youngest of four children. Both of my parents were born and raised in Canada, so I have many fond memories spending summers and holidays with my grandparents and cousins in Canada. When I was 15, I met my husband, Brent. We were friends throughout high school and began dating after we graduated. Now married 35 years, we have two grown children who live in the area. We feel so very lucky to have them both in state and enjoy spending time with them.

Why did you choose to be part of the Parenting Program?
I started out as a volunteer for the program close to 20 years ago. I loved the idea of helping new parents and being surrounded by lots of babies!

Who or what inspires you?
Our volunteers. I am always awed by the selflessness, generosity and genuine heart that our volunteers give.

What are your hobbies or special interests?
Golf, cycling, reading and travel. Most summer weekends, you can catch a glimpse of me riding my bike around downtown Rochester.

What’s your favorite family-friendly destination?
Oh, there are just so many great places in Michigan to visit, it’s truly difficult to name just one. Some favorites include: Charlevoix, St. Joseph, Port Austin, Mackinac and Traverse City.

What’s your favorite movie? Book?
I love to read, so picking just one book is a tough one. A favorite is the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon.

What’s your favorite meal?
Anything Italian!

What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream?
Hot fudge sundae

Share something about you that might surprise us.
Long before the movie Grease and the Broadway show, Jersey Boys, I was a huge fan of Frankie Valli. I’ve been to over a half-dozen Frankie Valli concerts.

0 Responses to “Meet the Parenting Program Staff: Deanna Robb”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Topics

Enter your email address and you'll receive notifications of new posts in your in-box.

Join 2,677 other followers

Free Developmental Screening

Confidential online developmental screening for children up to age 5

Awards


